

Seat Calculation Detail

Printed on: 2021/11/22 15:44:38

Electoral Event: LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTION 2021

Province: Western Cape

Municipality: WC014 - Saldanha Bay

Quota - (Q)	2,280
Total Valid Votes Cast for All Parties - (A)	61,542
Total Seats Available in Municipality - (B)	27
Independent Ward Councillors Elected - (C)	0
Ward Councillors Seats from Parties with no PR List - (D)	0

Formula : Q = (A / (B - C- D)) + 1; disregarding fractions. TVV: Total Valid Votes

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota	Round 1 Allocation	Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
AFRICA RESTORATION ALLIANCE	113	0.0496	0	0.0496	12	0	0
AFRICAN CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	807	0.3539	0	0.3539	7	0	0
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	13,422	5.8868	5	0.8868	1	1	6
CAPE COLOURED CONGRESS	877	0.3846	0	0.3846	5	1	1
CAPE INDEPENDENCE PARTY / KAAPSE ONAFHANKLIKHEIDS PARTY	450	0.1974	0	0.1974	9	0	0
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE	28,714	12.5939	12	0.5939	4	1	13
ECONOMIC FREEDOM FIGHTERS	1,921	0.8425	0	0.8425	2	1	1
GOOD	8,559	3.7539	3	0.7539	3	1	4
KONSERWATIEWE PARTY/CONSERVATIVE PARTY	205	0.0899	0	0.0899	11	0	0
PATRIOTIC ALLIANCE	2,674	1.1728	1	0.1728	10	0	1
SOCIALIST REVOLUTIONARY WORKERS PARTY	873	0.3829	0	0.3829	6	0	0
SPECTRUM NATIONAL PARTY	47	0.0206	0	0.0206	13	0	0

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota	Round 1 Allocation	Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS	2,880	1.2632	1	0.2632	8	0	1
Total	61,542		22			5	27

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)
AFRICA RESTORATION ALLIANCE	0	0	0
AFRICAN CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	0	0	0
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	6	4	2
CAPE COLOURED CONGRESS	1	0	1
CAPE INDEPENDENCE PARTY / KAAPSE ONAFHANKLIKHEIDS PARTY	0	0	0
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE	13	10	3
ECONOMIC FREEDOM FIGHTERS	1	0	1
GOOD	4	0	4
KONSERWATIEWE PARTY/CONSERVATIVE PARTY	0	0	0
PATRIOTIC ALLIANCE	1	0	1
SOCIALIST REVOLUTIONARY WORKERS PARTY	0	0	0
SPECTRUM NATIONAL PARTY	0	0	0
VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS	1	0	1
Total Party Seats	27	14	13
Independents		0	
Total Seats		14	13

Note: This report refers to the Local Government Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998