

Seat Calculation Detail

Printed on: 2011/05/20 02:48:04

Electoral Event: Local Government Elections 2011

Province: Western Cape

Municipality: WC026 - Langeberg [Robertson]

Quota - (Q)	1,970
Total Seats Available in Municipality - (A)	23
Independent Seats Won - (B)	0
Ward Councillors from Parties with no PR List (C)	0

Formula : Q = (TVV / (A - B - C)) + 1; disregarding fractions TVV: Total Valid Votes

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota	Round 1 Allocation	Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	13,658	6.9330	6	0.9330	1	1	7
CIVIC DEMOCRATS	301	0.1528	0	0.1528	7	0	0
CIVIC INDEPENDENT	2,808	1.4254	1	0.4254	4	1	2
COMMUNITY WORKERS FORUM	505	0.2563	0	0.2563	5	0	0
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	1,156	0.5868	0	0.5868	3	1	1
DAGGA PARTY	248	0.1259	0	0.1259	10	0	0
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATI ESE ALLIANSIE	21,903	11.1183	11	0.1183	11	0	11
DEMOCRATIC CHRISTIAN PARTY	299	0.1518	0	0.1518	8	0	0
NATIONAL INDEPENDANT CIVIC ORGANISATION	290	0.1472	0	0.1472	9	0	0
NATIONAL PEOPLE'S PARTY	414	0.2102	0	0.2102	6	0	0
PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	2,178	1.1056	1	0.1056	12	0	1
SOUTH AFRICAN PROGRESSIVE CIVIC ORGANISATION	189	0.0959	0	0.0959	13	0	0
UNITED INDEPENDENT FRONT	129	0.0655	0	0.0655	14	0	0

Party Name	Total Valid Votes	Total Valid Votes / Quota		Remainder	Ranking of Remainder	Round 2 Allocation	Total Party Seats
WESTERN CAPE COMMUNITY	1,230	0.6244	0	0.6244	2	1	1
Total	45,308		19			4	23

Party Name	Total Party Seats (x)	Ward Seats (y)	PR List Seats (x-y)
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	7	2	5
CIVIC DEMOCRATS	0	0	0
CIVIC INDEPENDENT	2	0	2
COMMUNITY WORKERS FORUM	0	0	0
CONGRESS OF THE PEOPLE	1	0	1
DAGGA PARTY	0	0	0
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE/DEMOKRATIESE ALLIANSIE	11	10	1
DEMOCRATIC CHRISTIAN PARTY	0	0	0
NATIONAL INDEPENDANT CIVIC ORGANISATION	0	0	0
NATIONAL PEOPLE'S PARTY	0	0	0
PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	1	0	1
SOUTH AFRICAN PROGRESSIVE CIVIC ORGANISATION	0	0	0
UNITED INDEPENDENT FRONT	0	0	0
WESTERN CAPE COMMUNITY	1	0	1
Total Party Seats	23	12	11
Independents		0	
Total Seats		12	11

Note: This report refers to the Local Government Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998