

**MEC33** 

## **Electoral Commission**

## Local Government Elections 2000

## **Seat Calculation Summary**

Results as on: 9/25/2013 5:22:32 PM

Recording of the determination of the results of an election in the terms of section 64(b) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act No. 27 of 2000)

Province:	Western Cape
Municipality:	WC031 - Theewaterskloof [Caledon]

19

In cases where a ward is uncontested the PR votes for the party will be doubled for the overall seat calculation

Seats Calculated = (A) Ward Seats = (B) PR List Seats = (A-B)

## Total Seats Available to Municipality

	loipairty					
Party Name	Valid Votes	% Votes	Total Seats	Ward Seats	PR List Seats	% Seats Won
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE	17,018	47.97 %	9	5	4	47.37 %
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	16,582	46.74 %	9	5	4	47.37 %
THE CAPE PEOPLES CONGRESS	1,327	3.74 %	1	0	1	5.26 %
UNITED DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	547	1.54 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
Total	35,474	100.00 %	19	10	9	100.00 %