

Electoral Commission

Local Government Elections 2006

MEC33

Seat Calculation Summary

Results as on: 9/25/2013 5:07:43 PM

Recording of the determination of the results of an election in the terms of section 64(b) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act No. 27 of 2000)

Province: Western Cape

Municipality: WC031 - Theewaterskloof [Caledon]

In cases where a ward is uncontested the PR votes for the party will be doubled for the overall seat calculation

Seats Calculated = (A) Ward Seats = (B) PR List Seats = (A-B)

Total Seats Available to Municipality		23				
Party Name	Valid Votes	% Votes	Total Seats	Ward Seats	PR List Seats	% Seats Won
AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS	13,853	42.27 %	10	7	3	43.48 %
DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE	12,447	37.98 %	9	5	4	39.13 %
INDEPENDENT DEMOCRATS	3,193	9.74 %	2	0	2	8.70 %
AFRICAN CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC PARTY	1,355	4.13 %	1	0	1	4.35 %
UNITED DEMOCRATIC MOVEMENT	748	2.28 %	1	0	1	4.35 %
VRYHEIDSFRONT PLUS	478	1.46 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
THE CAPE PEOPLES CONGRESS	294	0.90 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
INDEPENDENT	281	0.86 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
FEDERATION OF DEMOCRATS	122	0.37 %	0	0	0	0.00 %
Total	32,771	100.00 %	23	12	11	100.00 %